For print only.

District G to hold election for GRF Board

(Wednesday, March 15) The candidates who have qualified to run for the GRF Board this spring are Carol Meehan in District A, Carol Lehr in District E, Carol Green and James Lee in District G, Dwight Walker in District H and Mary Hurt in District I.

All candidates were officially certified to run for election by Assistant Secretary Deborah Rose on March 13.

Since Meehan, Lehr, Walker and Hurt are running unopposed, there will be no election in Districts A, E, H and I. Carol Meehan, Carol Lehr, Dwight Walker and Mary Hurt will be elected by acclamation.

Candidate statements and ballots will be mailed to members in District G on Friday, April 14 and must be returned to the auditors by the close of business on Thursday, May 4. The ballots will be counted by GRF’s election inspection company and the results will be reported on Friday, May 5.

Statements and photos of all candidates will be published in the Rossmoor News on Wednesday, April 5.

The new and re-elected Board members will be seated on the Board at the organizational meeting following its GRF Annual Meeting of Members on Monday, May 8, at 9:30 a.m. in Peacock Hall at Gateway Complex and over Zoom.